In short, yes. Mailtrack should work as expected if you have enabled Confidential Mode in your Gmail settings. This is because Confidential Mode still allows Mailtrack to add a tracking pixel to your outgoing emails, which is how Mailtrack works.
What is Confidential Mode in Gmail?
Confidential Mode is a setting in Gmail that gives you more control over how recipients interact with your message. If you send an email with Confidential Mode enabled, you can perform actions like setting an expiration date on your email, revoking access to your emails, and requiring a verification code to open your emails.
While Confidential Mode gives you more control over your emails, there are some cases in which it may interfere with Mailtrack. These include:
- Emails sent to more than one person
- Mailtrack Campaigns
- Document Tracking
If you plan to use any of the above features, it is recommended that you disable Confidential Mode. However, it’s important to note that, similar to Confidential Mode, we offer several ways for you to control how recipients interact with your message.
Email Security Features
To give you more control over your email messages, we offer the following features:
- Secure PDF Sharing: Display or not display downloading of PDF attachments, set document expiration dates, add “Confidential” watermarks, and require signatures.
- Delivery Certificates: These downloadable certificates are accessible in your dashboard and confirm when and how many times an email has been opened, all link clicks and document downloads, and more.
Other Considerations
In addition to using Mailtrack with Gmail’s Confidential Mode, there are some other related settings that could affect how Mailtrack works. Please reference the following articles to learn more about using Mailtrack with: