After you install Mailtrack and begin to send tracked emails, we recommend enabling notifications so you can know exactly when someone interacts with your message. Mailtrack has notifications for all of the following:
- Email opens
- Link clicks
- Attached document views
- Follow-up reminders
- Conversation revivals (what this article covers)
- Reports: Daily reports, productivity reports, and campaign reports
Conversation revival notifications let you know when your emails have been read again after a certain amount of time.
How to enable conversation revival notifications
There are two ways to enable conversation revival notifications: from your dashboard or directly in your Gmail inbox.
In your dashboard
- In your dashboard, click the gear icon at the top right to open Settings & account, then click Notifications. You can also go straight to your notification settings.
- Check the box in the Email column next to if the email is reopened after a long time. Changes are saved automatically.
In Gmail, for a single email
- In the Gmail compose window, click the Mailsuite button next to Send.
- Under Notify me by, make sure the email tab is selected and check if the email is reopened after a long time. You can also enable other notifications from this menu.
- Click Send to send your email as usual.
If you disable conversation revival notifications, this change only applies going forward, to emails you track and send after that point. For technical reasons, you may still receive revival notifications for emails that were already tracked or sent before you disabled the setting. There isn't a way to retroactively suppress those notifications, but they'll stop once all previously tracked emails have run their course.